plainblack.com
Username Password
search
Bookmark and Share

versioning

Related Pages

  • Introduction to Version Tags
    <!-- @page { margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } --> WebGUI's versioning system stores each revision, or version, of an asset. This allows you to view and work off previous versions of content on your site. In WebGUI versions 7.5 or later, it is necessary for a site administrator to make Version Tags and the commit screen visible on the site. If not, you may not actually see the Version Tags tab or screens as described here. This is done in the Content tab of the Admin Settings screen by setting the “Automatically Request Commit?” and “Skip Commit Comments?” fields to No. Users can also set their version tag modes on an individual basis through the Profile>Preferences tab in the user account screen.
  • Introduction to Versioning
  • Workflow
    A site administrator must make Workflow visible in the site settings. If this has not been done, you may not be able to see the items discussed in this chapter. The WebGUI workflow system controls the flow of content through the system. Because the workflow is customizable, you can control what actions are performed on content, and when those actions take place. Workflow activities are usually left to the site administrator to handle, but as a content manager there may be times when you need to use this system as well. Sometimes viewing an existing workflow on the site helps envision how all the activities come together.
Most Popular | Recent Changes | Wiki Home
© 2017 Plain Black Corporation | All Rights Reserved