plainblack.com
Username Password
search
Bookmark and Share
View All Tickets
untitled  (#9260)
Issue

By deleting the image from a collaboration system, you are in fact deleting it from the system /uploads directory and it is synching them with staging and akamai. This bypasses the revisioning system. This is what happens when you are using the X in the box next to the image. WebGUI never used to work this way- and this is in fact going to be a bug they may have to fix.

Our thoughts are that the "X" and "Yes" roles are reversed and that this is rather counterintuitive. Nothing should be deleted unless it is "purged" specifically by the user.

Graham and I talked about of this.  I don't think anything should be deleted from /uploads.  Thoughts?

Solution Summary
Comments
Graham
0
12/11/2008 11:44 am
What happens here is that the X button deletes the specified file from the uploads directory. Selecting Yes on the delete options instead means that the next revision of the post no longer has the file attached. The solution to this will simply be removing the X button.
perlDreamer
0
12/14/2008 8:39 pm
Fixed in 7.5.37 and 7.6.7 Resolved by perlDreamer
Details
Ticket Status Resolved  
Rating0.0 
Submitted Byxtopher 
Date Submitted2008-12-09 
Assigned To unassigned  
Date Assigned2019-07-20 
Assigned By 
Severity Cosmetic (misspelling, formatting problems)  
What's the bug in? WebGUI Stable  
WebGUI / WRE Version 7.5.29  
URLbugs/tracker/9260
Keywords
Ticket History
12/15/2008
2:39 AM
Resolved perlDreamer
12/9/2008
10:16 PM
Ticket created xtopher
© 2019 Plain Black Corporation | All Rights Reserved